Victorian Bookbinders Guild

For all interested in the Art, Craft and Practice of Bookbinding                                             

Events Calendar

Monthly Meeting February Marbling
Tuesday 26 February 2019, 18:00 - 21:00
 
Contact president@vbg.net.au

Marbling with Peter Lewis.  All materials are supplied. Bring your apron.

First meeting of the year, with the opportunity to investigate amd make some marbled paper.

Barbeque, meat and soft drink provided, please bring a plate of salad or nibblies to share

Please register to make catering easier.

Free to Members and Guests.

Visitors welcome.

Location Venue West Hawthorn Uniting Church, enter via carpark in Grove rd.
Bring an apron

View All Events

Member login

Meetings & Events

Tue Jun 25 @19:00 - 09:00PM
Monthly Meeting June Topic to be confirmed.
Sat Jun 29 @09:00 - 05:00PM
Workshop Conservation Boxes
Fri Jul 05 @09:00 - 09:00PM
Rare Book Week and Book Fair 04-15th
Tue Jul 23 @19:00 - 09:00PM
Monthly Meeting July Buy Swap and sell, AGM
Sat Jul 27 @09:00 - 05:00PM
Workshop Thesis Binding
Sat Aug 10 @09:00 - 05:00PM
Workshop Nag Hammadi
Tue Aug 27 @19:00 - 09:00PM
Monthly Meeting August Carmelite Library Joint Meeting
Tue Sep 24 @19:00 - 09:00PM
Monthly Meeting Sept To Be decided
Sat Oct 12 @09:00 - 04:00PM
Workshop Britannica section
Tue Oct 22 @19:00 - 09:00PM
Monthly Meeting October topic to be confirmed
Fri Oct 25 @12:00 -
Bind 19 Bookbinding Conference Sydney 25-27
Sat Nov 02 @09:00 - 04:00PM
Workshop to be confirmed
Tue Nov 26 @19:00 - 09:00PM
Monthly Meeting November. Binding Challenge and Breakup

Victorian Bookbinders Guild Inc.  Incorporated 1981     Registration No A2896  ABN: 97 853 169 281     PO Box 355, Seddon West, Victoria 3011