Victorian Bookbinders Guild

For all interested in the Art, Craft and Practice of Bookbinding                                             

Events Calendar

Melbourne Book Art Fair.15-17th
Friday 15 March 2019, 09:00
 

MELBOURNE ART BOOK FAIR 2019

15 – 17 March 2019 | NGV International | Free and ticketed

The annual Melbourne Art Book Fair will return for its fifth year in 2019 from 15 – 17 March, hosting an array of industry talks from eminent international and Australian guests, including Brooklyn-based creative studio Tunica and Berlin-based magazine publisher Girls Like Us.

The three-day fair celebrates local and international publishing and invites guests to enjoy keynote lectures, workshops, a full-day symposium, and a marketplace of bookstalls and art displays. Art, design, architecture and fashion publishers worldwide are also invited to register to exhibit. Registrations close 2 December 2018. Visit the website to register: NGV.MELBOURNE

Location National Gallery of Victoria

Member login

Meetings & Events

Tue Jun 25 @19:00 - 09:00PM
Monthly Meeting June Topic to be confirmed.
Sat Jun 29 @09:00 - 05:00PM
Workshop Conservation Boxes
Fri Jul 05 @09:00 - 09:00PM
Rare Book Week and Book Fair 04-15th
Tue Jul 23 @19:00 - 09:00PM
Monthly Meeting July Buy Swap and sell, AGM
Sat Jul 27 @09:00 - 05:00PM
Workshop Thesis Binding
Sat Aug 10 @09:00 - 05:00PM
Workshop Nag Hammadi
Tue Aug 27 @19:00 - 09:00PM
Monthly Meeting August Carmelite Library Joint Meeting
Tue Sep 24 @19:00 - 09:00PM
Monthly Meeting Sept To Be decided
Sat Oct 12 @09:00 - 04:00PM
Workshop Britannica section
Tue Oct 22 @19:00 - 09:00PM
Monthly Meeting October topic to be confirmed
Fri Oct 25 @12:00 -
Bind 19 Bookbinding Conference Sydney 25-27
Sat Nov 02 @09:00 - 04:00PM
Workshop to be confirmed
Tue Nov 26 @19:00 - 09:00PM
Monthly Meeting November. Binding Challenge and Breakup

Victorian Bookbinders Guild Inc.  Incorporated 1981     Registration No A2896  ABN: 97 853 169 281     PO Box 355, Seddon West, Victoria 3011